The GUBA Awards is organised bi-annually to recognise and celebrate outstanding individual and group achievement within the British Ghanaian community. The awards has been acknowledge for its role in promoting the national interest of Ghana, and the African community in the United Kingdom.

Slated for Saturday the 3rd of June 2017 at the Intercontinental London – The O2, London, the GUBA Awards ceremony will commemorate Ghana’s 60th anniversary with tributes to historical national achievements 60 years after independence. Tickets for the GUBA Awards can be purchased at The launch will be hosted by Media Mogul Anita Erskine and Comedian – Eddie Kadi



Animator of the Year Award

Comfort Arthur

Francis Y Brown

Cycil Jones Abban

Indigene Bros


Professional of the Year Award

Dr Nicholas Ossei-Gerning – Medical Doctor

Joshua Siaw – Lawyer

Myx Quest – Entrepreneur

Samuel Boateng – Sales Professional


Charity of the Year Award

Actionplus Foundation (UK)

Creating New Beginnings

Nyarko Cleft Care

ATE Action Through Enterprise (ATE)


Ghanaian Alumni Award

Aburi Old Girls Association (AOGA)

Holy Child Past Students Association (HOPSA)

Opoku Ware Old Boys Association (AKATAKYIE)

Prempeh College Old Students’ Association (AMANFOO)


Made In Ghana Products Award

Studio Badge

Selina Beb

Peini Skin Care

We Naturals

Booomers International Ltd


Business Start Up of the Year Award

DFT Printing Studio

Bespoke Binny

Vitae London

Purete Nature

Efie Ne Fie Award

Genevieve Puni – RecTrain Services Limited

Vanetta & Vemilleon Ackah – Kiddie Garden Nursery International

Andrew Takyi- Appiah – Zeepay

Ruth Amoah – The Sweet Art Company

Black Star Award

Maidie Arkutu – Female Influential Leader
Apostle Dr. Kwadwo Safo – Innovative Pioneer
Anas Aremeyaw Anas – Exceptional Journalist
Michael K. Obeng – Humanitarian Spirit
Dr Paa Kwesi Nduom – Excellence in Business, Ghana
Mr & Mrs Mensah (Uncle John’s Bakery) – Enterprising Business Award
K. Oteng – Outstanding Industrialist
Dr Kofi Amoa-Abban – Young Oil & Gas Entrepreneur
Kelvin Doe – Young African Innovator
Dr Nii Dzani – Influential Economist
Dr Jason Sarfo-Annin – Student Achiever of the Year




Comments are closed.