Beyonce just released the track list for her new album ‘The Gift’ and guess what? Six Nigerian artists are on it!

The 14 track album to accompany The Lion King remake, will be released on Friday. The album features four new solo songs alongside collaborations with Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell Williams, Childish Gambino, Beyoncé’s daughter Blue Ivy and more.

When she first announced the project last week, she said: “Each song was written to reflect the film’s storytelling that gives the listener a chance to imagine their own imagery, while listening to a new contemporary interpretation.”

She added: “It was important that the music was not only performed by the most interesting and talented artists but also produced by the best African producers. Authenticity and heart were important to me.”

Numerous African artists appear on the album. Nigerian pop stars Tiwa Savage and Mr Eazi perform the song ‘Keys to the Kingdom,’.

Tiwa Savage

Mr Eazi

The latter are also appearing alongside fellow Nigerians Tekno and Yemi Alade on ‘Don’t Jealous Me’.


Yemi Alade

Nigeria’s Burna Boy has a solo track, ‘Ja Ara E’.

Cameroonian artist Salatiel appears alongside Beyoncé and Pharrell on ‘Water.’ Other African artists include Nigeria’s Wizkid, Ghana’s Shatta Wale, and South Africa’s Busiswa and Moonchild Sanelly.

We are so proud of all the African artists on the album and we definitely can’t wait to hear it!

Check out ‘The Lion King: The Gift’ soundtrack track list below:

  1. “Bigger” — Beyoncé
  2. “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)” — Beyoncé
  3. “Don’t Jealous Me” — Tekno, Yemi Alade, & Mr Eazi
  4. “Ja Are E” — Burna Boy
  5. “The Nile” — Beyoncé & Kendrick Lamar
  6. “Mood 4 Eva” — Beyoncé, JAY-Z, & Childish Gambino
  7. “Water” — Beyoncé, SALATIEL, & Pharrell Williams
  8. “Brown Skin Girl” — Beyoncé, Wizkid, SAINt JHN, & Blue Ivy Carter
  9. “Keys To The Kingdom” Mr Eazi & Tiwa Savage
  10. “Otherside” — Beyoncé
  11. “Already” — Beyoncé & Shatta wale
  12. “My Power” — Beyoncé, Moonchild Sanelly, Yemi Alade, Busiswa, & Tierra Whack
  13. “Scar” — 070 Shake & Jessie Reyez
  14. “Spirit” — Beyoncé


Comments are closed.