Hosted by Lala Akindoju and Serge Noukoue, this year’s edition of the Africa International Film Festival (AFRIFF) was graced by almost all the stars in Nollywood and other countries.

Richard Mofe-Damijo, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde, Kate Henshaw, Ramsey Nouah and several others were on the red carpet and at the main auditorium, adding more spark to the event.

See pics from the event below:

See the full list of winners below:

Best Actor:

Ibrahim Koma, Wulu (Mali)

Best Actress:

Lydia Forson, Keteke (Ghana)

Special Jury Mention:

Alter Ego (Nigeria)

Oronto Douglas Award for Best Nigerian Film

Hakkunde (Nigeria)

Best Screenplay

Wulu (Mali)

Best Director

Alain Gomis, Felicité (Senegal)

Audience Choice Award

The Lost Café (Nigeria)

Best Student Short

The Fall (South Africa)

Best Short Film

1745 (UK)

Best Animation

Huse Met Lang Ore (South Africa)

Best Documentary

We Have Never Been Kids (Egypt)

Best Feature Film

I Am Not a Witch (Zambia/UK)

Picture Credit: adeoluadeniyiphotography

Don’t forget to follow us on:

Facebook: GlamAfricaMag

Twitter: GlamAfricaMag

Instagram: GlamAfricaMag



  1. … [Trackback]

    […] Information on that Topic: […]

Comments are closed.