As if last nights premiere didn’t build up our anticipation for The Queen of Katwe enough (images are available here), we’ve just found the official track list for the Disney production! Alongside Davido’s hit Skelewu, are songs like Alicia Keys’ Back to Life and a score by  Alex Heffes‘.

1. “#1 Spice” Performed by Young Cardamom & HAB
2. “Sekem” Performed by MC Galaxy
3. “Budo!” Alex Heffes
4. “Tuli Kubigere” Performed by A Pass
5. “Bomboclat” Performed by Jose Chameleone feat. Weasel
6. “Brian, My Brother!” Alex Heffes
7. “Skelewu” Performed by Davido
8. “Juicy” Performed by Radio & Weasel
9. “It is Fine” Alex Heffes
10. “Engoma Yange” Performed by Nsubuga Saava Karim
11. “Wuuyo” Performed by A Pass
12. “Oswadde Nnyo” Performed by Moses Matovu and Afrigo Band
13. “Mbilo Mbilo” Performed by Eddy Kenzo
14. “Escape from Hospital” Alex Heffes
15. “Nfunda N’omubi” Performed by Joanita Kawalya and Afrigo Band
16. “The Promise of Harriet” Alex Heffes
17. “Kyempulila” Performed by A Pass
18. “Kiwani” Performed by Bobi Wine
19. “Home Again” Performed by Michael Kiwanuka
20. “Back to Life” Performed by Alicia Keys

We cannot wait to see the film! The soundtrack is due to come out digitally this Friday and you can preorder it here. Let us know what your favourite track is.

Don’t forget to follow us on:

Facebook: GlamAfricaMag

Twitter: GlamAfricaMag

Instagram: GlamAfricaMag

AUTHOR: Ama Badu (Senior Online Editor)

For reviews, premiers and red carpet events on the Afro-British scene, Ama is your go-to blogger. With an analytical mind and articulate pen, she hopes to write articles that will get Africa (and indeed the world) discussing “real” issues and tangible solutions.

Find her on Instagram¦ Twitter ¦Tumblr