The South African of The Year (SATY) Awards will be happening for its third year, this coming November, at the TicketPro Dome in Johannesburg. The public have voted for the nominees and can now vote in each of the categories.

The Categories are:

Music Artist of the Year



Black Coffee


Joyous Celebration

Black Motion

Big Nuz

Personality of the Year (TV/Radio/Film)

Bonang Matheba

Bobby Van Jaarsveld

Jay Anstey

Thato Molamu

Katlego Maboe

Somizi Mhlongo

Robert Marawa

Business Innovator of the Year

Bheki Kunene

Connie and Shona Ferguson

Julie Alexander Fourie

Leisl Algeo

Sylvester Chauke

Wahl Bartmann

Sisa Ngebulana

Sportsperson of the Year

Wayde Van Niekerk

Chad Le Clos

Elton Jantjies

Kagiso Rabada

Keagan Dolly

Shaun Keeling and Lawrence Brittain

Luvo Manyonga

Conservationist of the Year

African Penguin Project – Cape Nature

Eco Solutions – Township Owl Project

Endangered Wildlife Trust – Livestock Guarding Dog Project

Joburg Zoo –Wild Dogs Project

Vulpro – Cape Vulture Project

Mabula Ground Hornbill Project

Kruger National Parl Ivory Anti Poaching Project

Youth Leader of the Year

Armand Duvenage

Kiara Nirghin

Moshe Ndiki

Neftaly Malatjie

Tsitsi Chiumya

Taylor Gibb

Nokwethemba Mtshali-Hadebe

South African of the Year

Caster Semenya

Black Coffee

Glen Mashinini

Terry Pheto

Brian Molefe

There will also be a Lifetime Achievement award. To find out how to vote go to their website here or follow the SATY awards on twitter here.

Who do you want to win Glam Squad?

Don’t forget to follow us on:

Facebook: GlamAfricaMag

Twitter: GlamAfricaMag

Instagram: GlamAfricaMag

AUTHOR: Dadawele Mniki (Online Writer)

Images via Instagram


Comments are closed.